Jewelled needles from the haystack of song.

Track list

1. Desh Ethan Sperry [5m 57s]
2. Fōg elnā khel arr. Salim Bali [3m 5s]
3. 2ème entrée de ballet from Le bourgeois gentilhomme Jean-Baptiste Lully [2m 7s]
4. 3ème entrée de ballet from Le bourgeois gentilhomme Jean-Baptiste Lully [1m 48s]
5. The seal lullaby Eric Whitacre [4m 3s]
6. Uśnijże mi, uśnij Henryk Górecki [2m 3s]
7. Nu tändas tusen juleljus Emmy Köhler, arr. Öhrwal [3m 6s]
8. Det hev ei rose sprunge Ola Gjeilo [3m 32s]
9. Down in the river arr. Philip Lawson [2m 47s]
10. The Irish blessing arr. James E. Moore [1m 48s]
Bonus track: Cloudburst (live recording) Eric Whitacre [7m 58s]

Playing time 40 minutes.

The singers

Robin Andrews, Kay Barclay, Kirsty Butts, Claire Cochrane, Tamsin Dearnley, Jenny Fardell, Marie-Claire Grounds, Rachael King, Behm MacRae, Sebastian Meller, Helen Miles, Arno Proeme, Heather Rolls, Chris Scott, Douglas Shaw, John Wexler, Susan Wexler, Sarah Whiteside.

Directed by Ollie Singleton

Recorded in the Reid Hall, University of Edinburgh, May 26 2012.
Location recording: Ali MurrayMixing/mastering: Helen Miles
Design: Claire Cochrane

Join our mailing list

No spam! Just occasional updates on our forthcoming concerts...

Your information is protected by us. Read our privacy policy